Monday Photo-day: Guest Photographer Tenella Favro

Today’s Monday Photo-day comes to you courtesy of Tenella Favro. I hope you enjoy.

Janine x

Hi, I’m  a mother of 2 beautiful children – my eldest Vincent is almost 5, and my little girl Sienna is 6 months old. I am currently a stay at home mum and a school teacher. I love taking photos and had fun going through my collection of many, many photos. I’ve managed to select a few to share with you for Monday Photo-day. I hope you enjoy them and have a great week!

Lemons

Lemons

My son Vincent and his friend picking lemons at a friends property in Herne Hill. I love this photo. It was taken the weekend of 14th August 2011. I think it just captures it all – a beautiful day, innocent and peace. Two kids having a blast, enjoying nature and loading up the dump truck with lemons. I can’t wait to put this on canvas – it is one of my favourites.

WOOLONGONG

Wollongong

One of my favourite photos from my trip to Woonona, (Woolongong, NSW) in 2010. I stayed with a girlfriend (fellow teacher) and her husband for a few days, and they showed me around some of the beautiful sights and beaches in Bulli, Kiama, Shell Cove and Shell Harbour.

Pelican – Monkey Mia, Western Australia

Pelican, Monkey Mia

We managed to get up close to a quiet and placid Pelican at the beach at Monkey Mia, Western Australia, in May 2010. My son called him Nigel (from the movie Finding Nemo), and was so elated he had come all the way from Sydney to see him at the beach. The dolphin (behind Nigel in the photo) swam around hoping to catch a feed from the people beach fishing.

sunset in Miljet, Croatia

Sunset in Miljet Croatia

I love photos of sunsets – so relaxing and beautiful. I took many photos on our trip to Europe in 2008, and it was hard to narrow it down to just one. That just means that there are lots more to contribute another day!

8 thoughts on “Monday Photo-day: Guest Photographer Tenella Favro

  1. It just dawned on me the Lemon Tree photo was taken by a friend and given to me as a thankyougift. Gorgeous photo all the same!!

Leave a Reply

