Loving Life

I’ve been a bit of a Negative Nelly in my day-life of late, mostly due to the stresses and annoyances caused by my day-job. (This day-job actually equals almost my entire day-life since I leave the house and come home in the almost-dark every day of the week…thank goodness for weekends – if only I didn’t want to sleep them away…).

I’m Cool!

But I digress…Aside from the stress, annoyances, Vitamin D deficiency and the desire for sleep, I am loving life.

Don’t believe me?

Well, here’s what I love about it!

My dog, whom I do believe – without fail – always makes it to numero uno! We had a little scare yesterday morning, which ended up with us at the vet first thing, worrying over what was happening with her tiny little body. But, after a couple of jabs, and some ‘expressing’ of the nether regions, she seems as good as new. Maybe she just didn’t want her Mummy to go to work (I’d been off sick the day before)?

My partner. I think this is the highest I have ever placed him in any of my list posts? Now that’s not because I don’t love him…it’s just I have always had ‘issues’ with telling people how much they mean to me. He’s a good lad, having tolerated over 6 years of my many ‘issues’.

Having the ability to do what I love, now that I have found it again. Oh writing, how I missed you. I do realise that now.

My beautiful family. A bunch of fantastic people who I pushed away for many years, but am thankful to have been given the chance to realise how much they mean to me. I could not have had that chance…and that thought is incredibly sad.

Having the opportunity to work with a bunch of like-minded, hard workers, who like a laugh. We put up with hell, are stressed to the max and exhausted, but to be honest I have never worked somewhere before where there were so many people who worked hard, were like-minded and liked a laugh…it’s very strange.

My boo-diful friends whom I hardly get to see. I love you all dearly, and treasure the times we get to spend together in this crazy, frantic thing we call life.

My online buds. My life is now so much richer in having met you all. My partner thinks I’m obsessed with ‘social media’. I think not! It’s just that after a hard day of work, what cheers me up the most is logging on and checking in with my pals online who may only just be starting their day, or have written some gem of a post, or who need a ‘chat’. I’ve never felt so close or been able to be so open to people before. As clichรฉ would have it, I feel like a bud whose petals are opening slowly.

Now tell me, what do you love about life?

11 thoughts on “Loving Life

  1. Life is a hoot! I always love what I do (or I am gone faster than you can say evanesce)! I have wonderful kids, son-in-law, almost-son-in-law, and a grandson! Friends that abide much ribbing, kidding, and laughing. (What else is there?)
    And, the alternative is totally unacceptable!

    Thanks for your list!

  2. Well, well , look who is thankful this beautiful day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Well, like I said, though my new job is paying me loads, I am hating it, but I love life…definitely, blogging, writing, family…God’s wonderful blessing: sisters!

    So lovely that we find happiness and content in all that small things whihc make our life big!

  3. Hi Janine! Glad you are enjoying life. I like blogging and my blogging communities. I like the sound of the wind in Sanur, Bali. I like to watch my daughters when they sleep. Oh, and tiramisu.
    Take care and don’t let your day job bother you. Maybe you need a sabbatical or something (nb: I am much happier now that I have resigned. Pathetic but true.

  4. Loving life is a great way to be Janine and I loved reading about the goodies that make your heart sing.
    For me I love my man, my family, my gorgeous Jessie dog (she gets a gorgeous!) and living life each day surrounded by people who love me, in an awesome part of the world – how good is that???

  5. what a great post, we don’t take the time often enough to reflect on things that make us happiest in our lives…
    For me what makes me happiest is feeling alive….i know it is a kind a catch all but nothing feels better than it ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

