Monday Photo-day: Food Around the World

Apart from the amazing landmarks, architecture, art, scenery and people, there is always one thing that is memorable when travelling – whether it be for good, bad or ugly reasons…and that is food!

Here’s some of my most memorable meals from around the world (and I had many more pics but for the life of me I don’t know where I stored them!):

Prawns in Singapore

Hot Choc Lindt Cafe, Melbourne (courtesy of my good friend Carly)

Stuffed Prawns, Fremantle

Yummy Dessert, England

It’s just way to hard to go on a diet when there’s so much good food in the world.

10 thoughts on “Monday Photo-day: Food Around the World

  1. Oh I totally agree…there is just too much deliciousness in the world! The prawns look so yummy! Just today, Mom is cooking amazing fish! Oh, the love for food binds us further! πŸ™‚

  2. You know, Janine, I love to cook (and, without too much braggadocio, am good at it), but I have never taken photos of food- except for my two busineses- catering and kosherdepot.com.
    What do the chefs (and other patrons) say when you whip our your camera to take the picture of your meal?

  3. thanks so much for such enticing photos of food…*sigh* especially since I can only imagine the points those would cost me…
    ~cath xo πŸ˜€
    @jonesbabie on Twitter

  4. From my years in the food business (restaurant and catering), and also in advertising, I know how hard it is to take appetizing food photos. Yours are not only appealing, but good enough to be published. Yummy, mouth waters.

Leave a Reply

