Monday Photo-day: Mothers Day

Yesterday was one of the most gorgeous Mother’s Days that I can recall.

Mum and I went for a coffee, and then went for a walk along Rockingham Beach. The weather was lovely for May, still, calm and warm. The sand between the toes felt glorious, and it was so beautiful to see everyone out with their Mum’s and Grand-Mum’s, smiling, laughing and just enjoying their time together.

As we got down to the beach, we noticed an art exhibit in the sand – and I am so glad I took my camera.

Here’s a few pics as homage to Mother’s Day 2011:

Art in the sand

Art in the sand

Mothers day 2011 - Mum

Mothers Day sunset

13 thoughts on “Monday Photo-day: Mothers Day

  1. Hi Janine..glad you had a nice day. What’s funny is here, in New York, it’s still Mothers Day. This whole time thing always gets me. You’re already in Monday, and I still have five hours to go before it’s Midnight.

    If you’d like to read a story I wrote for Mothers Day: http://wp.me/p1mecg-4F

    • It’s weird isn’t it – it’s something I struggle with – mostly due to the lack of sleep due to activity every hour of the day from fellow bloggers! Which is not a real problem – it just means there aren’t enough hours in the day.

  2. I’m so glad you had a nice Mother’s Day. Your mom is beautiful. Walking, talking, discovering–on the beach, no less–it doesn’t get any better than that! 🙂

  3. Hey,
    I keep thinking I will do a photo day and keep postponing it for some reason. Now another Photo Day and I am all motivated. Loved the shot of your mom, beautifully taken. You really should think about photography as a serious career (along with writing of course!) Looks like you had a beautiful day!

    • Awwww you say all the nice things Hajra! I’m slowly working on it. I got so many lovely photos on the weekend. I’m so pleased and surprised actually. You can do it!

  4. Hi Janine, great to see you have a beautiful relationship with you mother! Also love your pictures 🙂 Thanks for sharing them. It sure looked like a great day out.

Leave a Reply

