Those grrrrrr moments

A Jaguar Black Panther

Image via Wikipedia

We all have them. You know those moments where, if you could, you would launch yourself across the table at the person who was making your blood boil, like a panther going in for the kill…

Ah – maybe that’s just me.

I’ve had a few of these moments this week whereby my tolerance has been pushed to the limit – I’ll blame it on the fact that I was getting sick (not that I had one too many encounters with IDIOTS!).

The highlight was Wednesday where I fell victim to a Corporate Bully. As he sat there across the table criticising, ridiculing, teasing, rolling his eyes and just generally talking down to me WITH sexual inuendo all I could hear in my head was ‘grrrrr’ and the bubbling sound of my blood boiling. He is lucky to have made it out of the room in one piece.

I’ve seriously had it with Corporate Bullies, and it astounds me that they actually still exist! I guess society has spent years empowering these people into positions of authority, so there is a lot of work to be done to reverse this.

10 thoughts on “Those grrrrrr moments

  1. Lol..I don’t know why but I am laughing after reading this, maybe out of sympathy. Don’t worry it is just a bad day and bad time. You can always get back when you thing you outdid him and then you can go like “Be happy that I am just grrrring and not actually ripping your head off!”

    Get well soon sweetie! Colds always mess up one’s head!

  2. Janine,

    My apologies for the male species as a whole. 🙂 We are not all bad. The one comfort that I have in situations like the one you have described is that, with time and patience, I won’t have to be in that situation any longer. Hope it all works out for the best in your situation.

  3. There are only 3 ways to deal with corporate bullies:
    1. ignore them
    2. confront them
    3. change job…
    Get well soon and forget about this guy as soon as you can!

  4. Janine

    Great picture of the panther. It’s so sad that bullies exist everywhere in school, corporate sector, and many other places. Bullies are so insecure and have a negative way of displaying their behaviors. I sure feel your pain. Love that you use visualization. Feel better.

    Jane

  5. I believe this is why those Arabs invented those numerals – so we we could count to ten!

    We psychologists like to talk about Assertive Delay – where we take a moment to collect ourselves as we decide on a course of action. I have every confidence that at the appropriate moment you will find the perfect way to let this jackass know why panthers are best feared. And it will taste sweet.

    • Thom – I read this before I nodded off last night (on my iPhone) and it brought a smile to my dial…Actually I think I also read one of your latest posts also that did the same…I have no doubt that I will be practising that assertive delay.

Leave a Reply

