Monday Photo-day commences!

In order to motivate myself to concentrate on my photography, which was one of my aims for 2011 (aside from writing), I’ve decided to dedicate one post a week on ‘Reflections From A Red Head’ to photos!

Therefore, from now on Monday’s will be known as ‘Monday Photo-day’ (okay – I could have tried better for a name, but it was hard enough coming up with a name for this blog!).

I will be sharing either of the following:

a) A photo I have taken that week;

b) One of my favourite all time photos;

c) A photo where I’m trying to practise a technique (such as extreme close-up i.e. Macro);

d) Guest photos (from people who would like to use this forum to share).

I’m figuring we can then develop from there!

So, for the inaugural ‘Monday Photo-day’ I would like to share this photo. It’s not brilliant, or technical, but it makes me smile. The photo is of my dog Kahlua, who had an operation earlier in the year, and had to wear the head ‘bucket’ for a few weeks. Needless to say, she looks happy – yes?!

Peeved Puppy

7 thoughts on “Monday Photo-day commences!

  1. I love this, Janine! I want to do one, too. A lot of people do “Wordless Wednesday” where they post a photo and then a little description.
    I loved the idea, so tried doing it once myself. Unfortunately once I got going I couldn’t shut up! So it ended up being “Not-so-wordless Wednesday!”
    I’d like to concentrate on photography more, too–would love to join in! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh…I love this idea! and I love the shot of the poor little thing πŸ™‚ … I so love photography but I end up taking horrible shots 😦 …Mondays are going to be interesting!

  3. Pingback: Monday Photo-day: Pets « Reflections from a Red Head

Leave a Reply

