Far away in the sunshine…

In a time of great hardship, many are on the search for inspiration.

One of the things I find helpful is flicking through a quotes book.

I pick up the book, flick through the pages, and with my eyes closed stop flicking and randomly poke my finger somewhere onto the pages in front of me.

More times than not, the quote that my finger lands on provides me with some guidance, or at least a pick-me-up.

Today I was provided with the following, and thought I would share its beauty:

Far away in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.

Louisa May Alcott

14 thoughts on “Far away in the sunshine…

  1. As a redhead myself, I could not resist commenting on your blog! Not to mention we need some sunshine up here in NH to melt the feet of snow!
    Great quote and thanks for sharing!

  2. Hi Janine got to know of your blog from Sweepy Jean. Beautiful quote. I jot down quotes whenever they touch my heart. I have diaries full of quotes. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Janine, I also enjoy doing this. More so now that I’m starting to include quotes in most of my blog posts. I’m hoarding some like treasures as they’re also inspiration for themes to write about.

    • Cute! I also have some draft posts saved for times I’m stuck on what to write about – I’ve posted some of the quotes in them so that i can go in quickly when inspiration strikes.

Leave a Reply

