Some Awesome Women Bloggers

I wanted to share with you some posts of some awesome women bloggers I have had the honour to get to know over the last few months, courtesy of the embarkment on my blogging journey.

They have joined us at Emergen in taking up the challenge to ‘Blog for a Cause’ for International Women’s Day, and I wanted to acknowledge their posts by sharing them with you:

Growing up Jenny – Jenny Stamos

I ‘met’ Jenny a few months ago. I forget how…it was possibly a blogging community I joined, or it could be the similar experiences we have had with our battles with depression that brought us together. Our personal blogs can be quite similar. We have now become friends on Facebook, are talking about a possible collaboration and guest posting on each others sites, and about visiting each other. We also lean on each other from afar for support and advise on dealing with depression, and I am thankful to her support in my writing and blogging.  Jenny posted today on Strong Women – A tribute to the strong women in her family. This is a post I think many of us can resonate with.

The Mompreneur – Dani McGrath

Dani is a fellow member of the TLC Club – a 90 day challenge I joined last month with other fellow bloggers, to ‘tweet, like, comment’ and generally provide support to each other. Dani is also a ‘Mompreneur’ – a word I have only heard the last few months. Dani chose to blog about the following: International Women’s Day – A Tribute to Women Entrepreneurs Who In…

The reason why I am sharing this with you is that I know there are many women entrepreneurs on Emergen, or women that want to be an entrepreneur, and it’s important to learn from others. I think Dani also illustrates that having kids is not an ‘impediment’ to having a successful career, or in seizing the day and creating one for yourself!

Dont Hang Up! – Penelope

I love this blog, and Penelope reminds me of my Nan, my Mum, some friends…it’s amazing just through commenting on each others blogs how this impression can be reached. I want to shout out to Penelope, as she is going through a great deal of upheaval at the moment through moving, etc. and she still took up the challenge to blog for International Women’s Day! Her post is aptly titled ‘Don’t Live Down to Expectations‘.

Hajra Kvetches – Hajra

Hajra and I met via a blogging group on LinkedIn late last year and struck up a friendship. She is one of the reasons I am where I am today. Through her support, advice, tweets, amusing posts to keep me entertained, and so on, I am grateful to her and her participation in this challenge. Hajra’s post is titled ‘Some Special Women…And a Big Sorry and Thank you’ and is a tribute to the women in her life – notably her family.

And then there is Shawn Broussard McNairy, who’s blog Women Living Thru the Unthinkable. We are fairly new acquaintances, but Shawn has chipped in with a short and sweet homage to International Women’s Day.

12 thoughts on “Some Awesome Women Bloggers

  1. Thank you so much, Janine! I’m honored to be included in your post and to be called your friend.
    This is my first time having my blog mentioned on another blogger’s site–what a lovely surprise to come home to after a difficult day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

