This blogging thing

I’m exceptionally tired at the moment after starting a new job 2 weeks ago, so my ‘post a day’ aim for 2011 has slipped. I was probably extending myself a bit too much, since I’m still a novice blogger, but my intentions were good.

That’s why I will use this opportunity to say thank you to everyone who takes the time to read my posts and comment. It means the world to me. To be honest, it is quite overwhelming – but in a good way.

This blogging thing has really helped me to feel free – it is strange that something like this can be so liberating. If you had asked me 6 months ago what my expectations were, I never would have thought that it would have this effect on me. Very unusual indeed…

14 thoughts on “This blogging thing

  1. Thank YOU, Janine, for being an inspiration in so many ways. You inspire me with your commitment to blogging, your honesty and the way you appreciate everyone who interacts with you through your blogs.

    Hope your new job is fulfilling. =)

    • Hehe I was going to thank you for your comment but I already did that didn’t I.
      The new job – it’s got me down. It’s not for me and I’m a little bummed although I did suspect. I think I just need a decent nights sleep and a evening on the couch with some dvd’s to pep me up…oh and a new job.

      • whaaat?! why don’t you freelance?! we’re surrounded by so many awesome minds and contacts in the Bloggers LinkedIn group, you’ve already made a name for yourself, you love writing and you do so beautifully! at least until you can find a job that you truly click with.

      • I don’t know where to start! I need to do some investigation this weekend. Thanks for the reminder as I was thinking about freelancing a few weeks ago and then let the funk of the new job get in the way!

  2. I feel the same way about blogging. I am a novice myself and I love it! I sometimes find it difficult to keep up, but that’s because I am always trying to do a million things! LOL

    I agree with Samantha…you’re a great writer, you could certainly make a living. I work a job that I have begun to loath in the two years that I’ve been there, so I feel your pain. I hope it gets better…but if it doesn’t, that could be the universe trying to tell you something…you’re a writer!

    • Thank you thank you thank you.
      I think I’ve reached the stage where I have stayed an ignored my gut in my last 2 jobs and finally learnt my lesson, so I think that is why I am so certain this is for me – as this time I am going with my gut!
      I think I am starting to believe I am a writer now…wow.

  3. Janine,

    Sorry to hear that the new job is not going well for you, but don’t give up hope yet. You may find in time you may actually like it. If not, then you will know that you tried and I am sure a more interesting and rewarding job will soon follow!

    Love your postings, as its been said “they are an inspiration”!

    All the best!

    Michael
    OutMaturity

  4. Janine, Keep going whenever you can. A daily blog is really ambitious. Mine is supposed to come out once a week but sometimes – like recently – I have a work overload or am moving, and just don’t have the time or better said, the right mind set. That may not have gained me any new readers but nor do I seem to have lost any.

Leave a Reply

