I am stuck.

I’m sitting here and I am stuck on what to write.

I’ve got seven working days left in my job, and I’m the busiest I’ve been in months. I guess that’s no surprise. For one, I can’t leave loose ends. I also don’t want to leave my team mates in too much of a lurch. I need to saturate them with all of the information in my brain, in the hope that they will be okay. OF COURSE they will be okay! What am I thinking. They are adults, and they should know these things by now. And then soon it won’t be my problem. Egotistically, I can entertain the thought that some of them may have realised my worth – too late.

So why care?

I just can’t help it. It’s in my nature. People call it naivety. People have said I’m way too nice. Others think I care too much.

I’ve watched my colleagues over the last few days, and I’m choosing to see the good in them. I know that the place we work isn’t pleasant – we work in a toxic building, it’s political, and there has been gossip and some pretty bad behaviour over the years. But, at this point in time I’m choosing to leave on a semi-good note – at least in regards to my attitude. I don’t want be angry, to hold a grudge, or become bitter, as it DID almost catch up with me there. Most importantly, I don’t want to move on to a new place carrying any psychological baggage.

Therefore, I may be stuck on what to write tonight, but I no longer feel stuck in my life.

  • Stuck (redheadwriting.com)
2 thoughts on “I am stuck.

  1. Looks to me like you got “unstuck” in both areas! Sometimes writing out what is in our head instead of trying to come up with something “clever” is exactly what’s needed!
    Good for you for making the CHOICE to see the good and move forward without holding onto toxic issues…you will be so glad you made that CHOICE!
    Have a beautiful day~
    ;-D Kathleen

  2. No you aren’t stuck…you just landed a beautiful post …didn’t you!
    And yes, about the being nice thing….don’t do that…I landed in a lot of “invited” trouble when I was way too “nice” and worried too much about the impact of my actions on others functioning…sometimes just do things because you feel like it, being selfish sometimes is good!

    Good Luck!!

Leave a Reply

