Patience is a virtue

About to Happen

Image via Wikipedia

I’m tired, a bit stressed, and will be needing to make some big decisions in the next day or two that will change my life, if not permanently, at least for the next few years.

I’m trying to not let my thoughts get carried away with themselves, as what will happen will happen, and realistically I won’t be 100% certain on what path I will be taking till Friday, but it’s hard!

I can see the light at the end of what has seemed to be a really long tunnel, and part of me is ecstatic, like a little kid, whereis the other part of me is just bloody tired, and wants out NOW.

But, as they say, patience is a virtue, and good things come to those that wait. So I’m waiting, and will hopefully have some news soon.

6 thoughts on “Patience is a virtue

  1. Mmm Patience has been a lifelong characteristic that my soul has been asking me to cultivate – I so RESONATE with your words – I too am holding both the feeling of “AHHHHHH Almost but not quite there” and the feeling of “Feggedabout it I’m ready to lay down and sleep for a long time!” One more breath, and we’ll both be easing in to the light I’m thinking….. Keep us POSTED on your choice!
    Peace is in you…..

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Patience is a virtue « Reflections from a Red Head -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

