Woops, I missed a day in the aid of FUN!

My first slippage for the year! I had all good intentions of writing a post when I got home last night at about 10.30, BUT I fell asleep on the couch and woke up in a daze at midnight. After a day in the sun, there was no way I was going to write a post.

My excuse was that I was busy having some fun. Yes, I took time out to hang out with a girlfriend at a thing called Summadayze.  For those not in the know, it’s a Summer Dance Festival held every year in Australia.  It tours the nation, with a swag of DJ’s and other artists in tow, entertaining the masses in the midst of the Aussie Summer, and some pretty awesome back drops.  The one in Perth – which is where I reside – is set on the Esplanade, which is smack bang in the middle of the city, but also right by the river. It’s a pretty amazing place, and I admit we are so lucky so live in a city right by the river. I was lucky to run into my sister there – and was blessed with many hugs and kisses.  My sister and I live hours apart – she lives in the South of Western Australia, by the beach, and I live to the North of Perth. We don’t see each other hardly as much as we should, so it was lovely : )

So that’s what I was doing. F – U – N. It’s a thing I plan to discover more of this year.

4 thoughts on “Woops, I missed a day in the aid of FUN!

  1. It is better to live your life than to blog about it. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed a day of fun – and as someone up in the US where it is bitterly cold and winter – I AM JEALOUS!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Woops, I missed a day in the aid of FUN! « Reflections from a Red Head -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

