A New Year and New Beginnings

7 days into the New Year and 2011 is already looking pretty amazing.

I’m not sure if I should apply the brakes yet as the pace has been pretty insane. I also do not want to jinx myself – being the overly superstitious person that I am. With the passing of 2010 – which was, on my account, the crappiest year in a long time – the fog has cleared with it. But the last 7 days has seen many things just fall into place. I now have a sense of clarity.

New Beginnings

The old me would really be questioning this. The old me would be saying right about now ‘This to will pass – there is something on the horizon that will throw a spanner in the works.  This feeling cannot last. Life WILL fall apart – again’

But the new me loves this feeling, and doesn’t want to let it go.  She wants to keep going and see what is around the corner, as whatever it is will be worth it. Funnily enough, the new me finds herself positive. Unusual.

3 thoughts on “A New Year and New Beginnings

  1. I’ve felt the same way about the first week of the new year, and totally agree that last year was plain awful. Good luck with everything in 2011!

  2. I am sure you will have an awesome year!

    I know myself if I keep telling myself that I will and not look back for a moment, or think it will go to heck, I know I will!

    All the best to you for 2011!!

    Michael
    OutMaturity

Leave a Reply

